Close this search box.

GALEO Board of Directors

GALEO Executive Board of Directors


Art Gambill

McGuireWoods LLP


Jeffrey Ellman

Partner, Jones Day


Allan Soto

CEO, Vinea Capital

GALEO Board Members At Large:

Evelyn “Mimi” Woodson

Columbus City Council, District 7 & serves as customer service supervisor at TSYS

Kyle Murphy

Claudia Caycho Acosta


Maria Alvarez

Owner and Spreadsheet Wiz

My Virtual CFO Atlanta

(2024 – present)

Dr Christian Bello Escobar, EdD, CSAEd

Director, Academic & Community Engagement. Principal Investigator, IME Becas Grant College of Education.

University of North Georgia


Reynaldo Pol

Financial Advisor | Investment Specialist
Ameriprise Financial Services 

Jefferson Dominguez


Jefferson Construction

(2024 – present)

Former GALEO Board Members:

                                      Sarah M. Lopez

                                        Adela Yelton

Peter R. Villegas

Leonard Gomez
Former Mayor Pro-Tem for the Grantville City Council

State Senator Jason Esteves (District 9)

Alicia Hernandez

Former State Rep. Brenda Lopez (HD-99)

Former Georgia State Rep. Deborah Gonzalez (HD-117)

Katherine Vega
Former Chair of the GALEO Leadership Council, Project Manager, Global Payments, Inc. 

Adolfo Santos, Ph.D.
Dean of the School of Liberal Arts, Georgia Gwinnett College,

Former Chair: 
Laura Murvartian
Founder & Chair of Fiesta de Libros, Senior Director, Client Deal Team, Equifax

Rocio Del Milagro Woody
The Road to Recovery, Inc.

Former State Court Judge Tony Del Campo
Del Campo Weber & Grayson, LLC 
(2003-2010, 2011-2015)

Judge Dax Lopez
DeKalb County State Court


Rey Martinez
Loganville City Council

Judith Martinez-Sadri

Rey Pascual
Paul Hastings LLP

David Lefkovits
CEO at LEFKO Design + Build

Tom Mars
Taylor English Duma LLP

Charles Kuck
Kuck Immigration Partners

Douglas Rohan
Rohan Law PC

Honorary Past Chairman 2012:
Former State Sen. Sam Zamarripa (SD-36, D-Atlanta)
Founding Chairman of GALEO

Luis Aguilar
Commissioner, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

Georgia State Representative Pedro Marin
(Democrat, Duluth, HD:96)

Georgia State Representative Tony Sellier
(Republican, Fort Valley, HD:96)
Passed away in November 2010.

Rudy Beserra
The Coca-Cola Company

Judge Tony Del Campo
DeKalb County State Court

Luz Borrero
Former Deputy Chief Operating Officer, City of Atlanta

David Rodriguez
Former City Council Member in Lawrenceville

Jason Anavitarte
Former City Council Member in Doraville

Vanessa Olcese-Inman
Formerly with the Hispanic Contractors Association of Georgia

¡Comparte esta página!